Winter Chill...
Day of Deliberations!
(2005-12-01, 12:15 a.m.)
Wow! My monday entry, all three words, was my 200th entry! That's kind of a disappointment on my part for myself.
But anyway...jury duty is really interesting. You know, you see the shows on TV and although you know they don't move and get solved as quickly, it's a fascinating process to watch in real life. I would suggest to anyone, if you every have some free time, go to your local court house and observed what goes on.
We got the case delivered to us today around 3 and started deliberations. We were there until a little after 5 and have to be back tomorrow at 9am. This is actually harder than I thought it would be. I have to admit, it's frustrating that I can't talk about it anywhere but the jury room. I tought about most of the time I was at work tonight, I think I might get up tomorrow and write up some notes for myself.
For now, it's off to bed...
Oh, I talk to Chris tonight. He's going to try to come up here friday night. If that is the case, than I don't want to stay in a hotel saturday after the concert. But we really won't know anything until he gets to work friday.
Finally, is it wrong to think one of your co-jurors is hot?