Winter Chill...
xmass2005 part I
(2005-12-29, 1:16 p.m.)
We did Christmas with Bro, SIL and Baby Girl on Friday. I got to mom�s around 2 and they were there shortly after 3. I saw them park in the driveway, so I went out to help with their stuff. Bro said that the delivery guys were on their way to the house. The grin on Bro�s face was priceless. It was literally 10 minutes later, when a truck pulled on the court. Bro casually wonders who that is, and dad remarks that Macho drives a truck like that. Macho is the kid of some neighbors that the parentals don�t like. I�m watching out the window, and they pull up to the end of the driveway, and Bro is all, �Hm�what�s this?� Mom and dad are both rubber-necking it around the tree to see what�s going on, and dad asks me. I just smile and tell him I don�t know. Bro goes into the garage, gets the door opened and we need to move the cars out of the way. The delivery guys drop it off, and they were very yummy by the way. *Drools on the floor* Of course, the parentals are still in the house, so we have to go get them. Mom cautiously comes into the garage and looks, and sees it, but isn�t sure exactly what it is.
�It�s a refrigerator! Are you serious? Did you really get this for us?� she said. All the while with a big old smile on her face. She was thrilled. She loves it. Dad, was kind of �Eh�. I know he appreciates it, but he likes to open gifts, and he didn�t have anything to open. Sorry dad, you needed this more that you needed some stupid toy that you will play with for a week or two, and then be done with it.
Fast forward to yesterday. I left work, and went over to get rid of the old and install the new fridge. That was fun. Mom had it cleaned out, okay, good. Well they should have taken the doors off. And they should have taken the arm off the screen door. We almost broke that. Nice. Oh, and to make matters worse, when we put the old fridge on the dolly, the damn thing had a flat. Thankfully dad has a portable air tank. So yeah, there was a lot of swearing going on during the move. I had to leave to go to work, and they still hadn�t gotten the new one in the house. I called this morning, it�s in the house and running smoothly.
Back to Friday. I had taken my crocheting with me, and it was kind of under the tree. I pulled it out to work on it, and Baby Girl told me I had to put it back, it was under the tree, it was a gift. Then she walked over to he mom, and said she needed to open a present. So the festivities started, with Baby Girl opening everyone�s presents. She would tell the gift receiver to close their eyes, and when she was done, she would put the gift in their hands and tell them they could look. How freaking cute is that!! Bro and SIL got me Trivial Pursuit Pop Culture DVD Edition, and BG got me the new Enya CD, Amarantine.
I left there around 5:30, and called Zeke to see if he wanted to come over and hang out. Since the boy hadn�t done any shopping yet, we decided to hit the mall. But not before I got a call from Christie to join a group of girls from work for drink. I didn�t want to leave Zeke hanging, but I really wanted go out. He didn�t care if I went, Meijers is always opened! So Sue came over and picked me up and off we went to the bar for some karaoke. Just so you know, I don�t do karaoke, but it�s fun to listen those who think they can sing, but really can�t. And there was a women there, her voice sounded like fingernails on a chalkboard. I�m not kidding, it was BAD!! The agreement with Sue, was that when I wanted to go home, we would go. She didn�t want to be out all night. It was around midnight, and I was getting tired, so I told her it was time to go. Colleen got all whiney and wanted her to go to Sporty�s. Sue called her fianc�, and tried to get out of going, but Colleen was persistent. So I got to drive Sue�s car home. And it�s a very nice car, Chrysler 3000M. They ended up closing down Sporty�s, so Sue didn�t get home until 3:30am. Silly girl!
Zeke stayed at my house that night, so we were up and out the door by 9 to do his shopping. We ended up at WallyWorld and got everything we needed! I even bought some new yarn for my next crocheted blanket. It�s so pretty, purples, pinks, and lavenders are the colors. We did have to hit Sears for something for dad, and I needed to get a box of candles for mom. Oh. And a new pair of jeans for me. But that was it! We were out of the mall and back home by 11am. We did good! Saturday was spent watching football. And napping. Making spaghetti for dinner. Zeke left around 8 to head home, he still had to pack to head to his parents on Sunday.

Okay, that's it for now....I'll finish later...time to go to work, bleh!