Winter Chill...
iTunes and Turk...
(2006-01-05, 12:13 a.m.)
So I have a new addiction. Go figure. I've been downloading music for my iTunes. Cool, not a big deal. But as soon as I have new music on there, I need more. I get bored with what I just downloaded. Even though it's music I want. How asinine can I get? I did get a 9 minute dance version of Brand New Lover by Dead or Alive. Totally gets my groove going. I burned a dance/80's mix CD before work, and listened to it most of the night. Then I wasn't paying as close attention as I should have, and I downloaded the wrong version of Everlong by the Foo Fighters. In fact it wasn't even by the Foo, it was some stupid guitar tribute group. Hello dumbass, listen to it before you buy it.
On the Turk front, he's doing great! He had his pictures taken last night, and he looks so cute in them. Right hand was clenched, and his left looked like he was waving. He got a gift from me today. The gift shop had some MSU stuff there, so he has a MSU onesie and a sleeper, and I found a shirt that has a frog(surprise) on it, and says I'm the little brother. In response to what Rik asked me, yes, he's been named, SIL had it picked out in August!
Baby Girl had dinner with me tonight. Which for her consisted of two bites of mashed potatoes, and half a ice cream sandwich. She seems to be adjusting well to Turk, but we'll have to see how she does when he's finally home. Which should be tomorrow.

It's looking like I'm going to have a pretty good turn out for my toy party. I should be getting my hostess package in the mail by the end of the week, so I can get my invites out. Most people know when it is, and have already told me they are coming. It will be interesting to see how the beasties react to 20 people in the house. I might sequester them in the bedroom for part of the night.

That about covers it. I have to work in the morning, so it's time to retire for the night...