Winter Chill...
iTunes and a car...
(2006-01-08, 1:12 p.m.)
I've got nothing...
Well, that's not entirely true. I don't have a new car yet, but I do have two songs on my iTunes that are the best! I'm sure most of you have seen the Miller Lite commercial with the house decorated and the lights move to music.
I got that song.
I'm also sure everyone has seen the video of the kid singing the Romanian song with Numa Numa in the chorus.
I've got that one also.
In fact, I have three different versions of it, the original, and two different dance versions.
As far as the new car thing, when I got to the car place, I hadn't been fully approved. Okay, that kind of annoyed me a bit. They had to do some more paperwork, and working with the bank, so they let us take a 2003 Taurus out for a dirve. It's a nice car, heated leather seats, great stereo system, and a heater! But...the engine light was flashing the whole time we drove it, and it didn't have any get up and go. It was chugging. It felt like it had water in the fuel system.
After that, we took out a 2003 Venture minivan. Which, call me crazy, but I like minivans. This was really nice, the only thing I liked about this better than the Taurus, this had a CD player.
We were there for 2 hours, and they still hadn't got full approval yet, and I had a meeting to get to, so we left. We were supposed to go back yesterday, but I'm just not sure if I'm ready to make that kind of finacial commitment it takes for a new car. When I talked to the guy yesterday, he did the whole "trying to make me feel guilty" about not getting a car, but that shit doesn't work on me.
I will call him tomorrow and see what he has to say. If we can keep the payment around $200-225 and then full coverage insurance on it for around $100-125 a month, I might do it.
We watched football yesterday, I'm glad Washington won, and after the third quarter and New England was up by 20 or so, in the second game, I turned it to Law & Order.
I'm watching the Giants/Panthers game right now...I still haven't choosen my winners for today's games!
Mom and dad are driving me nuts! They haven't seen Turk since he was born. Every day that they have driven by Bro's house, SIL's family has been there. If you want to see the little feller, just go over there. My dad has this thing, he won't go over to someone's house unless he's been invited. Well, Bro has told them that they are welcome to stop by anytime. Now to me, that is an open invitation. Not according to dad. So don't come whining to me when you haven't seen you grandson, you know you can stop by.
I think that covers it for now...time to watch the game....