Winter Chill...
Easy Smeasy!!
(2006-02-03, 12:55 a.m.)
I had a call come in this morning at the tile shop. It was a woman, looking for the person in charge of purchasing the printing supplies. I very nicely told her that Jill wasn't going to be in today. (Which was a lie, but we already have a place to get that stuff from.) She asks me if she could call back in an hour. At first I couldn't understand, so I asked her to repeat what she had said. Which again, was if she could call back in an hour. Every so politely,(are you hearing the sarcasm?) I told her again, the person she was looking for wasn't going to be in today. She then asked what time would be a good time to call back. Well, as you can imagine, my patience had drained from my body, so I said, "Well since the person you are looking for isn't going to be in today, tomorrow would be the day."
I think she was a bit offended by that. As she was thanking me, she said that it was her bad. You've got that right!

I was very disappointed with some of my weight loss teammates today. I had to take something to my old department, and two of my teammates were having banana splits. If you are going to continue making un-healthy food choices, and you don't lose weight, I don't want to hear about it. It's your own fault.

More tidbits from the Zeke saga. Apparently this girl has made a commitment to herself, God, and her friends that she will not even kiss a guy until she's engaged. Not that Zeke is a man-whore by any means, but I think he was hoping for at least a kiss at some point. He did make the comment that he's starting to have second thoughts about the whole thing. He is still going to go up there, but he's lost some enthusiasm.

I'm going to call one of the orthopedic surgeons tomorrow about my knee. Although the fall happened in October, I�m still having issues with it. I actually have ulterior motives for having it looked at. Allyson is going to be having surgery and she will be off for a minimum of 8 weeks. I know I can�t survive that long without having her there to keep me from going nuts. Even if he wants to do a knee scope, I can get 4 weeks off. Plus, even though I will be on short term disability, I can work at the tile shop. Sitting on my butt answering the phone. Easy Smeasy!

Well, Kirbinator is laying here resting his head on my arm, so I guess that means it�s time to head to bed.