Winter Chill...
Scary night ahead....
(2006-02-16, 9:16 p.m.)
So...I'm here at work, and it has been raining off and on all afternoon and into the evening. How often can you say that there has been thunder and lightning storms in Michigan in the middle of freaking February?? Not that often!! Places everywhere are out of power, because the rain has decided to FREEZE, so it's looking like I'm going to be going home to a cold and dark home. Thank goodness for all those damn candles in the freezer!! Even if I have no heat, my house is still going to smell pretty damn good! Oh yeah, and the cats! They will keep me warm! Thankfully I'm only about 2 miles away from work, and it only takes me 5-7 minutes to get home. Might be a little longer with such bad weather, so say a little prayer to whom ever you pray to tonight around 10:30 eastern time for me to get home safely. I've been keeping an eye on the weather channel, and it looks like most of the rain has pasted us, so maybe it won't be to bad going home.EDIT: I do have power, but it flickers occasionally...so I'm not on for very long!!

I went to see the doctor yesterday, and I do have to have a knee scope. I have a tear in my meniscus, which is the padding between your bones of the knee. But I have to wait until March 30 to have it. I could have had it done on the 20th, but with my two co-workers at the tile shop wanting that week off because of spring break, I have to work mega hours. Which is fine, I will work full days Monday-Wednesday, and then Mike will be home and work the rest of the week. After the surgery, I have to do physical therapy, and that could last 4-6 weeks, depending on how bad the tear is, and what he has to do to repair it. I have a re-check on April 12, and then he will decide then if I can come back to work with restrictions, or not. I do have more to tell, but I'm at work...

That about covers it, the generators here are working like crazy, and lights are flickering, so I think I will say goodnight for now...