Winter Chill...
Silliness...
(2006-02-22, 11:59 p.m.)
Well...no residual trauma from this weekend. The car is charged and running, the door is opening, and the window is back up again. But the seat is still broken. It's awesome...if I lean way back, it looks like no one is driving the car!

There's really not a whole lot going on. Work has been busy, especially at the tile shop. Which is good. I have major hours coming up for the rest of this week, and next. I had a woman in last saturday, she has champagne taste, but a beer budget. That's okay, I can work with that. But every stinking thing I showed her, she didn't like. She'd let out this big annoying sigh, and say I don't think so. She came back in monday after I left, and ordered some tile, but by noon tuesday, she had cancelled the order. She kept telling me she needed half moon bullnose. I have been in the business for 10 years, and I have never heard of that before. Of course, she's got her drywall guy installing her tile. Which that sounds like a logical choice, someone who does drywall would know how to install tile. Sarcasm.

I'm sorry this is such a lame entry. Nothing exciting has been happening.

Zeke made it home monday. He got a good laugh at my luck over the weekend. Apparently, the Girl's mom called him last week, to check up on him, make sure he was okay. The mom said the Girl was a firm believer in "Love at First Sight" and since she didn't have that with him, that's another reason why she doesn't want to see him.
Right, she's psycho.

I have discovered a great new yogurt, for people watching carbs. It's called Blue Bunny, and there are only 5gms of carbs per serving! Awesome stuff! We weighted in today, and I gained two pounds! Agh!!!! I'm sure this bizarro last weekend didn't help. We have only two more weeks tile the end of the contest, so I have get really serious now! Especially if I want to continue losing!

With that, I'm off to get in my jammers, and get a good nights sleep...