Winter Chill...
Gibberish
(2006-03-14, 11:42 p.m.)
We had one of those, "Once in a lifetime" cases come into the OR tonight! I'm dying here to tell you about it, but with all the privacy acts, and since this is a very specific kind of case, I can't say anything! Argghhhhh!!!!!

Today was a day off from the tile shop. I did have to go in and get my check and give Jill my basketball pics. In the time frame of an hour and a half, my check was gone! But I've budgeted everything out, so I can get some extra cat food and litter, and build up a grocery backstock for when I'm off. Which is only 16 days away! Yeah!

My town had been under a flood warning the last couple of days. With the rain from this weekend, and warmer tempatures that also help to melt the snow, the two rivers in town have flooded. It's rather amazing, in 1986, after heavy rains, and snow melt, it crested at 33.94 feet, and flood stage is 24. That year, the hospital was affect. All of A level was flooded, which is where Stores, Peds, and Rehab are at. In the same area as the hospital, some of our town's more wealthier live there, so a lot of them had flood damage also. Then in 1996, we had heavy rains again, and the river crested at 25 feet, which wasn't too bad. The worst part about that time though, some of the sewer systems couldn't handle the rush of rain, so quite a few houses had sewers back-up in their basements. I was living in an apartment, and had a lot of my stuff in the basement, and I lost the majority of it. After that, things were put up on cheap tables.
And now we are in 2006, and more flooding. This time the river is supposed to crest at 27.5, and start receding tonight. As long as we don't get any more snow, we should be okay. But if we get a lot of spring rain, it could get flooded again! It's so amazing to think that a month ago, it was mid 40's and raining, that turned to upper 20's and freezing rain, that turned to single digits at night, with no power! I think this summer is going to be hot and full of unusual occurances!

So with that, I'm off to bed, another long rest of the week. Working everyday at the tile shop until saturday. I will leave you with this, the little frog I got sunday from Warmbier Farms. There is a larger one that I would like to go get this weekend, I just might have to forgo eating for a bit!


Image hosting by Photobucket


Oh! I don't know how I could forget about this. If you recall, I have a friend who I know through the tile shop, that is in the Army Reserves, and got sent over to Iraq in January 2005. He's coming home! I'm not sure of the exact date, but his wife is throwing a huge welcome home party on April 8. I know Eric is going, maybe I can tag along with him, get him drunk, and take advantage of him! MMWWAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!
Night peeps!