Winter Chill...
I have an iPod!!!!
(2006-03-19, 4:42 p.m.)
Well, I finally did it! As you know, I was going to get a new laptop, since this one has that power cord issue. After much deliberations in my head, I convinced myself to forgo getting the laptop for now, and get an iPod!! So I'm currently updating the iPod with all my songs, which happen to number 1220. It's on 450 right now, and I think it's been downloading since 4ish or so. I got a black one, but I'm perplexed as to why the earbuds are white? Oh well...at least I have one now. It's an early birthday day gift to me!

I'm currently getting my butt kicked in the NCAA Tourney against my boss. I guess this year just isn't my year for picking good teams. I picked some underdogs, but apparently they are the wrong underdogs!

What sounds good for dinner tonight? Ihave some jalepeno cheddar brats in the fridge, but that's what I had last night. Actually a Mushroom Swiss Burger from Bennigans sounds divine. Or some Southwest Eggrolls...I'm eating some celery and cottage cheese dip, hoping that will make the craving of eggrolls go away. But it's not helping.

Mom and I went back out to Warmbier Farms today. I was able to get the big frog that matches my other two. So now I have a cute frog family in the house. To go with several other families!

Mom and I stopped at my aunt Ellen's on the way home. She's my grandma's younger sister. We were there for over an hour, just catching up. While I was growing up, she raised and showed Golden Retrievers. She got out of that eventually, and about five years ago, she got a Sheltie from the people who live behind her. Amber died last July from a stroke, so she was without a dog. A couple of months later, a woman she knows, who raised, breeds and shows Pomeranians, had an older one that needed a home. So Summer found herself living with my aunt and uncle. She is the cutest damn thing. I would have a Pom, if I didn't have so many cats! LOL! She's just this big old furball! And she smiles at you. So adorable!

Well...I joined MySpace. What the hell was I thinking? I love these kind of notes...
How are you doing , am p**** f*** by name and am from usa , am a new member of this datting and i read your profile and i wish to know you and that was why i sent you this mail and i hope to hear a word from you before i can send you any mails again take care .
You don't sound like your from USA.

Or this one...
Hello Beautiful,
Good looking, I wanted to say hello to you, I know I am not in your city or probably you might not think I am your type of man, but if u write back it will be awsome,i saw your profile and i like it,hope you don't mind if i get to know you more better,have a wonderful day. Love is not about finding the right person, but creating a right relationship. It's not about how much love you have in the beginning but how much love you build till the end.If it is meant to be, our hearts will find each other when we meet. And if our hearts melt together so will our bodies and souls. Then every word and every touch will fuel our passion flame. I will be yours, you will be mine, and we will be one.my dear......I will like to get in touch with you thru an email or instant yahoo message,here is my email and my yahoomessenger id incase if u want to () i will be waiting to hear from you as soon i just get your personal email address or phone number i will madly begin to send you mails or call you to show what i feel about you cause we all are only humans that need affection.Love is when two people join together and make each other better people for having the other in their life.Love is like ice-cream; enjoy it before it melts.If you like me to send you some of my not so good pictures,i will my dearest Angel. also i do not know much about this match dating site
thats why i would love to have your email address or number to reach you also this is not a drama but this is what i
feel about you.
What the hell? You got all that from reading my profile? Impressive. NOT!!
I was talking with a guy from a city nearby last night. I haven't quite figured it out, but it seems I have a way of attracting the not so stable ones. I couldn't get it thru his head last night that I didn't want to go out for dinner and movie with him. So my cousin has a really cool disclaimer on her profile, I'm borrowing it and putting it on mine.

I have a cat on my arm...kind of hard to type...so with that I think I will go and check on the iPod!!