Winter Chill...
Mercury in Retro-Grade???
(2006-03-20, 11:59 p.m.)
For Mercury being in retro-grade until the 25th, things are going pretty well for me today. I'm kind of scared!
Well, my good news is that I found out Dave Matthews Band is going to be at the DTE Energy Theatre in June! You seriously don't have a clue how excited I am about it. Tickets go on sale April 8th, I'm going to check with Traci and see if she wants to go with me. If she's willing to drive, I will buy her ticket. She wasn't at work tonight, but I will check with her tomorrow.
In other good news, I called a local computer place today, and they can fix my laptop for me. My usual computer guy told me it would be over $300 dollars to fix it and he can't do it, it would have to be shipped out to Toshiba. Depending on what he finds out with the componet, if he needs to replace that, it will be $40-50 dollars, plus a flat labor rate of $150. So for $200, I will get my laptop back in shape!! That makes me very happy too!
The iPod is working out very well! In fact, I'm felling a bit like dancing, so I think I'm going off to do that!