Winter Chill...
Chicks Rule!
(2006-03-22, 11:40 p.m.)
Kristen is going with me to the concert!! DTE is never going to be the same after we are there! Since the concert is on a tuesday, I'm going to take monday and wednesday off, a nice long weekend!
Jill hired a new guy to work in the showroom. He stopped in on monday and briefly chatted with her. Yesterday he came in to talk with Mike and get an idea what we do. In the process of talking, he made the comment that he is on probation right now for breaking and entering. He was with a girl, she got pregnant with twins, they were going to get engaged, but then she had a miscarriage, and this in turn cause a lot of problems between them, to the point of breaking up. So he started drinking and doing drugs, and one day he was thirsty, so I broke into someone's house, to get a drink. I don't know the time frame of all of this, but he's only 21. He said he's clean and straight, just trying to get his life back on track. So he starts working with me on Monday, for three hours a day. The idea is to have him be able to close at some point. So we will see. Seems like a nice guy. Cool thing about him, he's got tattoos! We were talking about them today, and I made the comment about wanting to go to Miami and have the guys at Miami Ink tattoo me, and he said he has that same dream. So at least we have a love for tats!
I'm pretty tired tonight, and my back is really hurting for some reason. And since I can't take any advil, I'm stuck with the pain! I slept on the heating pad last night, and it helped a bit, but I know some good drugs will help, unfortunatly, I can't have any of those until next thursday. I did have a conversation with my other boss yesterday about me being off. He thinks that if I'm walking fine a week after the surgery, I can come back to work, even if it's just to answer phones.
Um...sorry, but no. I'm not coming back until the doctor says I'm ready!