Winter Chill...
The Boredom sets in..
(2006-04-02, 8:53 p.m.)
Oh boy....
I'm already bored. I've been working on my blanket, but you can only do that so much and you need a break. So this morning I was up and had breakfast, did the dishes, and swept the kitchen by 9. I was really hoping to sleep in. Hahaha...silly me for thinking that.
Mom came over and picked me up and we had some errands to run. We stopped at Bro's house and spent some time with Baby Girl and Turk. Baby was fascinated with my brace. She kept asking me about my booboo. I took it off, and showed her where the incisions are, she was very intrigued.
By the time I got home, I was starting to feel some pain, so I had some lunch, and took my drugs and tried to get some sleep. The loratab makes me light-headed, so if I lay down at the right time, I can get some good sleep and dreams in.
But Chris called me and left a voicemail on my cell, so that beeping at me. Every five minutes I would hear Eminem telling me to "Shake that ass for me, shake that ass for me!"
So anyway...the reason for the call from Chris, he bought a house!
His roommate is getting married in June, so he needs to move out. He was on vacation last week, and his mom and dad came down, and within four days he had a house! So I'm thinking that I will be going down there the first weekend of May with his mom, to do all the fun house stuff. I told him that I would help him decorate! MWAHAAHAHAHAAAAA!!
So I've been the domesticated little one today. I have my house clean, dishes done, laundry done, and I even make cookies tonight!
Now it's time for some Grey's Anatomy and then it's off to bed. I have to go for my first physical therapy session tomorrow morning!