Winter Chill...
Happy Birthday to me...
(2006-04-16, 7:00 p.m.)
Happy birthday to me! Happy birthday to me!
Hey...I'm allowed!
It was a very nice day today. In fact it was a great weekend all around! Mom and I hit Bay City yesterday afternoon and went to the Fabric Fair. I had been there on Monday with Pam, and they had a pattern for a quilt that uses fat quarters, so we went back to get that, and I took my quarters that I already have to see if I could find some more. I only got one. I came home after that, and did some house work, and took a shower. Chris was home this weekend, and I thought we might get together and do something, but he was zoned out when he called me around 8. I was actually pretty tired by then, so I'm glad we didn't do anything. In fact, I was so tired and my knee was hurting, that I was in bed by 11. Oh the life I lead!
Today I went to mom and dads, and did a whole lot of nothing! I worked on my afghan, took a nap, and grilled hamburgers. Let me tell you, they were some damn fine burgers too! For some reason, I've taken over the grilling duties in the family, when ever we get together.
I called Chris on my way home, he is still at his parents, so we might do something tonight, but he still has a three hour trip home to Grand Rapids tonight, so it wouldn't surprise me if he just wanted to head home.
Other than that, things are pretty quiet. I hate being at work. They have put me on some stupid desk job, because of my restrictions, and it sucks huge donkey balls. I'm supposed to be doing that for 6 weeks, but I'm going to have to call my doctor and see if he will lift the restrictions. I can't stand being there during the day. Yes, it feels like I'm in hell.
Thanks too, all you guys who have left me bday messages! That means a lot to me!
Later!