Winter Chill...
hello I'm here
(2006-04-20, 8:01 a.m.)
Yes, I'm still alive. With work and other obligations these last few days, I haven't had much time to do hardly anything. I will have a real update tonight when I get home from grocery shopping. I ate my last breakfast foods this morning.
Work has been better this week, I've been able to be down in the basement doing things, instead of being on the phone. Today I do have to go to Purchasing and pretend to get some stuff done in there. My supervisor prefers me helping the people in General Stores, but the supervisor of Purchasing is throwing her weight around and whining that I'm not up there as much. Thankfully the Manager when to my Super, and talked with her, and she told him that I'm a great asset in Stores, and I'm not doing anything that would require me to hurt my knee in any way. My hope is to get the project done that I started last week in Purchasing, and then just spend the rest of my time in Stores working.
With that, I'm off, need to brush my teeth, and pack a lunch, if there is anything lunch worthy in the cupboards!