Winter Chill...
Still alive
(2006-04-21, 9:24 p.m.)
Okay, so I told you a little fib the other night.
I'm sorry. I know that some of you are sitting on the edge of your seats waiting to know what the hell is going on in my life.
Well, at least that's what's going on in my fantasy.
So...
In muy importante news...asshat called me last Thursday. After 4 months of nothing, he calls to see how I'm doing.
Just fine ass monkey.
I called Allyson that night to chat and told her. She said I had to call him back to see what kind of line of bullshit he was going to try to me this time.
I waiting and called him Friday, but he didn't answer, and I didn't leave a message. He called me back about an hour later, he was in a process plant and could answer his phone.
Whoopie!
He wanted to know how I was doing, and I told him great. He said he had just gotten back from Texas, and it was very hot down there.
Then he asked if I wanted to go on a trip with him.
What the hell?
I told him that was never going to happen, so he said that he just wanted to see how I was doing, and he was going to let me go.
It is really amazing to me how dense he is.

On to other news...work has been better this week. I've been able to do a lot of work down in the basement, which is good. I just don't think I'm going to be able to handle 5 more weeks in Purchasing.
Way to much drama in that department.

Tuesday night Zeke and I went to Saginaw, I was hoping to find some yarn to match the two varigateds I got at Wally World last week. I was really disappointed in the Hobby Lobby, they didn't have anything that would work. We stopped at Jo-Ann's on our way home, and I found one that would work, but they only had two skeins of it. I bought them anyway, they were on clearance.
Last night I went Meijering to get some groceries, and found the perfect color! They only had 4 skeins of that, but I picked it up anyway. I was hoping to hit the Meijers in Bay City tomorrow, but my day has been planned for me. Dad has to work, and mom is going to have Baby Girl for the day. Mom would like me to come over and help out.
Wednesday night I went over to Bro's to help out with the kids. They were fine. Baby Girl had one issue, but with some calm talking and reasoning, I got her to get ready for her shower.
Easy as pie, baby.
Well, the house is a mess. You would think that by having so much free time, I would keep up on things, but that just hasn't happened. Tomorrow morning, I will get up and get it cleaned up, do my dishes, that kind of thing. There's a chance of rain all weekend, I really should cut my grass, and whack my weeds. Out by my garden, the grass is getting pretty high!

I have to give some props to The Detriot Pistons, and The Red Wings, they both are in the playoffs! They Tigers are looking good so far this year. In fact, since there is nothing else on, I'm waiting for the game to start. They are playing in Seattle, and I probably won't be able to stay up and watch the whole thing, but I can start!
With that, I think I'm going to go get comfy and watch the game and work on my blanket. Only 13 more rows to go and I'm done!