Winter Chill...
My Kirby....
(2006-04-25, 7:12 p.m.)
So my poor little Kirby needs some surgery. I'm not really sure how to explain it, but his outer ear, ^, (get it, it's an ear) has split from the inside and fills up with blood. I called the damn vet today and explained the situation, and that I could pay them some this week, and then in two weeks pay them the balance. Apparently they want their money all up front.
Hey assholes, kind of in a bind here with the lack of funds because of my own surgery.
So I don't know what to do. There is another vet about 30 minutes away, and they are supposed to be really inexpensive. Unfortunately, I'm sure the car wouldn't make it that far, and Zeke is gone now...oh...I just thought about this...Kristen is coming home from school tomorrow.
Hmmmmm...maybe I can enlist her help.
Anyways, today when I got home, his ear looked like it was ready to pop, so I did some minor surgery.
Lets just say that the ear is no longer filled with blood. I'm not sure how long it will stay "normal", but let's hope forever!!
At least I know he's not mad at me, he's sitting on my lap, licking my face and purring. He knows I wasn't trying to hurt him on purpose. If you could please send some happy, ear fixing vibes Kirby's way, that would be awesome!
I'm off to get some ice cream and then get ready to watch some American Idol!