Winter Chill...
Kristen's home
(2006-04-26, 10:20 p.m.)
Kristen's home! She got back from college yesterday. She called me after I got out of work and she came over an picked me up, and we got some ice cream and caught up. She doesn't start working until the 8th, so we have some time to kill and hang out! After the ice cream we drove around town for a bit, and then headed to her house. Chatted with him mom, while her dad was out working in the yard. When he finally came in, he wanted to hear all about that court case I sat in back in November. He was there also, to serve on the jury, but he didn't get pick! So I told him the story about being on duty. Then her dad told me that at the guy's preliminary trail for the third incident, when the woman was on the stand, she mentioned the first two incidents. His attorney was questioning her about them and he kept saying, "and then what happened?". So she kept talking about them. Basically what it came down to, was that he was originally charged with a misdemeanor charge, but since he attorney was an incompetent boob, he had two felony charges added to his sheet. I also found out that if someone is found guilty of a crime, the person isn't released, so her dad was very shocked to find out that he committed suicide a week before he was to be sentenced.
So anyway, Kristen's mom has invited me out to their house for dinner some night, since I have a month to go before I get back on my old schedule! That will be lots of fun!
Kirby's ear is doing a bit better. I drained it again this morning when I got up, and tonight when I got home from work. I think if I can keep from filling up, that will help in the healing process.
Hey Cuz, when you are home next week, I'm thinking a night out on the town saturday? You know BC is never the same after we've been there! If Kristen is around, I've invited her to tag along, which will increase the amount of fun had by all to the nth degree!
Getting sleepy so I'm off to slumber!