Winter Chill...
crabby patties
(2006-05-12, 9:33 p.m.)
I'm crabby.
It's probably a good thing that it's Friday too, I seriously think I would have to strangle a co-worker if I had to listen to her bitch again! The thing with her, she wants everything to be perfect, and run smoothly, and everyone to get along and help each other out. Well, it just doesn't work that way. Then she gets upset when the little clique does things outside of work, and she's not included. Frankly, do you want to be included in the things the stuck ups do, and be like them?
I personally don't, and I don't give a shit what they do outside of work. I have my own life, all be it lame and boring, but it's mine. Then she wonders why I want to go back to my normal shift.
Physical therapy was great today. I had the brace off, and was actually able to bend my knee past the 90 degree mark, and it didn't hurt! Awesome! I think when I go and see the doctor on Tuesday, he will have no problem taking me off my restrictions.
Not really sure what I'm going to do tomorrow. If it rains like they say it's supposed to, I can't do much outside. The house needs some cleaning, but that won't take very long. Tom IM'ed me and wants me to go hang with him tomorrow, so I'll probably do that for a bit.
I got an email from Jill yesterday, she's ready for me to come back, and she will re-arrange the schedule when I'm ready! Which is nice, but I told her I didn't want to butt in on other peoples hours!
I planted some sunflower seeds along the back of my house. I only have one sprout right now, but in two of my baskets, there is a bunch of them coming up. Dad says they like lots of water. Which they are getting in the buckets, but not so much behind my house.
I wore my hair in braids today, so I now have a couple new nicknames. Squaw, Heidi, Pippi, and Dutchie. Everyone said I'm so cute when I wear my hair like that.
And I am.
Oh, I have discovered a new candle scent! It's from the Bridgewater Candle Company, and it's called Laundry Line. It's divine!
Other than that, things are pretty quiet. I know why I'm crabby, partially because of work, and the other part is because I need to get laid.
I know, you really wanted to know that!