Winter Chill...
Tattoo you....
(2006-05-16, 7:08 a.m.)
Today is the big day! I get to see the doctor in 7 hours!

I went over the Kristen's house last night,and had dinner with her family. Grilled burgers...my favorite! Then we cruised to the mall, she was looking at getting a pair of work shoes. The ones she wanted were 40 bucks, and being a broke college student right now doesn't help. She's going to wait until next payday. Then we headed to the new tattoo shop in town, the check them out and see what kind of work they do. The guy I talked to, Jim, has been tattooing professionally for 15 years, and he's been all over the US. I asked him what he was doing in My Town, and he kind of chuckled and said that his wife's parents are here. He would much rather be in Florida. I asked him about the shoulder tat that I have, and wanted it get it re-done, and he told me it would have to be totally re-done, he just couldn't add color, the outlining would have to be done too. Which is fine. Even if he has to elaborate a bit, I'm cool with that. He does custom work, so if I go in with an idea, he can sketch it out for me and go from there. I also told him I would like to put on my other shoulder, the same flower arrangement, but only in a different color, and he said he could do that. I'm pretty stoked about it. He seemed like he knows what he's doing, and the fact that he's been doing it for 15 years, is really good. I told him with being on short term right now, money is tight, but I would be back.
Okay, I hope this doesn't spoil anything for anyone, if they haven't watched the season finale of Grey's Anatomy. You might want to skip this if you don't want to know, and are waiting to watch it, thanks to Tivo. I was so sad that they got rid of Denny. He was hot! Well, he still is, just not on the show anymore! And the only time I cried was when they had to put Doc to sleep. It was so sad, and of course, it brought back memories of having to put two of my kids to sleep. I was bawling like a baby. I know, pathetic. So now the big question is, who does Meredith pick? I personally don't think she's over McDreamy.....

Okay, I'm off to brush my teeth and head out for some good old physical therapy!!