Winter Chill...
I'm going home....
(2006-05-18, 7:46 a.m.)
Good news from the doctor's office! I get to go back to my regular shift on Monday! He would have done it for yesterday, but I wanted to help Bro with the kids last night, and I'm off Friday, so it's only two more days. He told me that I don't need the brace any more, but I do have to continue with physical therapy for a bit. I'm scheduled for that for the next month. It was very weird walking around yesterday with no brace. I never felt like I was going to lose my balance or anything, just kind of funky.
I have to put in 8 hours today, and then I'm free! I did leave a note for Jill, and I'm going in to the tile shop for a couple of hours tomorrow. About a week and a half ago, the computer died, and she just got it back yesterday. So there is a ton of bills to be entered, and invoices to be done up and mailed! At some point in time, if it's not raining, I want to get my stones for my last flower bed. I figure I need between 40-50, and once I get those placed around, I can plant my glad bulbs, and my lettuce. I'm planting lettuce because there seems to be a little bunny running around. He ate my crocuses a while back! Speaking of bunnies, I saw the cutest tiniest little bunny yesterday at work. He was the size of a 3-month old kitten, so damn cute! Hopping around looking for some food.
Sorry, lost track there for a minute...
In the afternoon I want to clean the house, and then my friend Dan and his band are playing at a local bar, so I'm going out!
I've decided to start a new list. Before I have done a "100 things I love" list, this time, it's going to be "things that annoy me." I know, they will probably be seen as petty, but sometimes writing them out, might make them not so annoying. We'll see...
I'm off to get ready for work...bleh..