Winter Chill...
Rain rain rain...
(2006-05-20, 9:31 p.m.)
We are on our 9th day of rain here in Michigan. It's nice. We needed it, but not this much.
So yesterday, big day off...it started about 4:30am. I woke up, and couldn't get back to sleep for the life of me. I even went and laid on the sofa, that usually helps, but this time it didn't.
I did go into the tile shop and worked for two hours. It was really nice to get back in the swing of things. I wanted to get my rocks after work, but I needed to go to see dad, and get him to sign off of the title for my old car. I called Guy, the dude who wanted to look at my car, when I got home. He came over, checked it out, and offered me less than what I wanted. I told him what I wanted for it, blah blah blah. He said he was going to let me know. Which is fine. If he doesn't want it, I can take it to the junk yard, and get some decent cash for it.
After lunch, I did go get my rocks, and then went back to mom and dads. Warmbier Farms had given my a coupon for 20% off one item, and I wanted to go use it. It was only good for this weekend. I ended up with a really neat frog(big surprise) statue. It has three frogs sitting on a rock, and the rock says, "Welcome". Mom picked up a plant for her front flower garden.
Since it wasn't raining when I got home, I put my rocks around my other garden, and planted my bulbs. I was going to do that lettuce, and I still might, just not as much as I was originally thinking.
The rest of the night, was for vegging. And working on my crocheting. I ended up pulling apart most of it, I didn't like the way it was going.
This morning I was supposed to go the Amish Auction with Sue and Tom, and they both cancelled on my, so I went myself. Which was nice, I was able to get there early, unlike if they were with me, we were going to leave later. I like to get there and get my stuff done, and come home.
I know weird.
I picked up some incense, candles, a cool frog pin, a patriotic whirly gig for dad, some kettle corn, and two new stones for me. One is a flourite spike, and it is most beautiful. But the best one, is an aqua quartz. It's a quartz stone that has been dipped in gold plating. I will try to get a pic of it...it is gorgeous!
I got home, and had time to cut my grass, and whack my weeds. It was fun! I was also able to put out my red, white, and blue lights around my porch.
Mom had asked me to go shopping with her in the afternoon, we have a first communion celebration to go to, and we need a gift for the little munchkin. As I was on my way there, I spotted dad's truck at Bro's house. I whipped in to see what was going on. Since I have a car seat in my car, Baby Girl said she wanted to go to mom and dad's. Off we go, to have lunch, and play over there. Well, I stayed until 3, and she was napping, and mom said we would go get the gift tomorrow.
I came home, and have been doing nothing. Made dinner, and have been working on my afghan again! I've had the ball game on since it started, it's been a very good game. It's tied right now, 6-6, and they are in extra innings.
As far as tomorrow, the Tigers are playing at noon, and the Pistons are on at 3:30. Which they have to win, in order to stay alive in the playoffs!
Chris wants me to come to Grand Rapids next weekend, to see his house. We'll see. Part of me wants to go, and then the other part would like to stay home and work in my gardens, and crochet.
I know, Lame!
Wish me luck tonight, that I can sleep in tomorrow!!
Oh, I had a bizarro dream this morning. I dreamt that I went to the new tattoo place in town, and got my nose pierced! Which is something I want to do, but the odd thing was, in my dream, mom was with me. She is so against me getting my nose done. Then the rest of the dream, was a dream I've had before. Those are the worst, you know what's going to happen, but yet you have no real way to change it.
The game is getting good...oh..well, we just won it!