Winter Chill...
A day of antiquing...
(2006-06-03, 9:56 p.m.)
The antique show was back in town today. Sue and I were there this morning by 8:30, and it was already getting busy! We walked around for a couple of hours, and didn't find anything we had to have. Which is okay in my book. I did get my elephant ear and a bag of kettle corn which is normal for me! Oh, and I got some good sun action going on...the tan is getting darker....
After I dropped her off, I headed down to get some more flowers, I hade a few empty spots still in my garden. Rather disappointed when I got there, they only had two containers of the smaller snapdragons. I got those, and then 4 containers of Madame Butterfly and Rocket snapdragons. Which can grow to 24-30 inches. Very cool.
I went to mom and dad's got get my butterfly garden rolls that we ordered from LTD a while ago. Bro and Baby Girl were there, Bro had to help mom with a computer issue again. Baby wanted to go to my house, and I had no problem with that, but since I had to plant flowers, Bro thought it was a bad idea.
Whatever. So she ended up going to SIL's parents. Big surprise. I said she could come over tomorrow, and Bro said they would call me tonight to talk about it. Guess what? Haven't heard from them. Again, big surprise.
I was supposed to sell my car today, but the guy who was going to buy it, didn't sell his van. Hence no money for me. But that's okay, I told him I would hold on to it for him.
So last night, I was checking out iTunes, and I was totally stoked to discover they had the Babys on there. Songs were purchased, and I jammed. Did I tell you that the cats had chewed on my earbuds? Yeah, a while ago, it wasn't to bad, but the left one wasn't like it should have been. I called around to see how much new buds were, and 50 bucks is just to much for me to spend. I found a really great pair at Target for 20 bucks, and I think they sound better, and they fit in my ears better that the normal ear buds. Go me!
So tomorrow might be spent vegging, and then since my cousin is in state, we're talking about going out to see a friend of mine's band. If the weather holds out, I would like to get some more sun, the legs don't seem to be tanning as much as the upper body.
Oh, and good news, I was doing some grocery shopping at Wally World today, and they have Blue Bunny ice cream! I know I've talked about the yogurt before, and the ice cream is just as good!
Oh one last thing, This is very cool! Tom sent it to me!