Winter Chill...
Swamped!!
(2006-06-10, 10:01 p.m.)
I have been swamped the last couple of days!! I'm so glad tomorrow is a sleep in day, and I don't care if I have to kick the cats out of the bedroom, I will not be up before 9!!
Thursday at work, I had decided to get rid of the old car. Guy was unable to buy it from me, and I was tired of it sitting in my driveway. I called Dad to see if he would help me change out the battery, and then follow me to the junkyard. Well he went on and on, like I was asking him to give me his kidney. Instantly annoyed me. Well, he called on Friday morning, and said he would be over around 10. Okay good, he got here, we changed out the batteries, and off we went. Let me just tell you, since the car hadn't been driven in over a month, the brakes were really bad!!! I seriously thought I wasn't going to be able to stop at one of the lights. I was a little freaked out, but thankfully, there was no one behinde me. I got a whopping 125 for the car, but hey, that's more than when I started with!!
Oh yeah, and yesterday, I was up and doing some shopping at Meijer's at 6. I was up, and needed some items to make taco salad for today, so I did it when the store was rather empty.
Work was boring!! It was just Allyson and me, and no cases all evening. Last night when I got out of work, I had to go back to Meijer for more food. I know, silly to go back, but when I was there in the morning, I only had money for a little bit of stuff. I got paid in the afternoon. So I was home by midnight, but my mind was in hyper drive. I sad down and did my bills, and picked up the house, cleaned the litter boxes, and finally went to bed around 1:30. I should have worked on making the taco salad last night, but I wasn't in the mood. So I was up and cooking by 6:30! This early morning shit has got to stop!! Took a shower, and hit Wally World for my bi-weekly supply of kitty litter! I had to work this morning, and that was torture! I had no customers in, until 12:45, when an lady came in looking for beige tile. Jesus Christ on a cracker, can you be any more vague? I picked out some choices, and sent her out the door by one! I had a graduation party to go to! That's what the taco salad was for! And I must say, it was the bomb! I left the party around 3:30, and stopped at mom and dad's and dropped off the left-over salad. I was home around four, and streched out on the sofa, watching the Tigers game. Granted, at one point in time, I dozed off, and it was definitely needed! I woke up to see the Tigers win the game, and I decided to go to the mall for a bit. I wandered around, and picked up some good deals at Bath & Body Works, they are having a major sale right now.

So for the last hour, I've been watching the Food Network Challenge, Wedding Cakes, and holy cow, these cakes are freaking awesome!

Tomorrow I'm supposed to go with Kristen to her Gramdma's birthday party, but I haven't heard from her today, and part of me really is wanted to stay home and veg. If I hear from here I will probably go, but if not, no skin off my back.

I'm done downloading a couple episodes of CSI on iTunes, so I think I will go get comfy and watch the episodes!!