Winter Chill...
Two Doves
(2006-06-14, 12:11 a.m.)
I have a sky light in my kitchen, very cool, and I love it. Thursday morning I was getting ready for work, and I heard this tap tap tap tap. It sort of sounded like someone was knocking on the door. I walk into the kitchen to see if I was hearing things, and Payton, Eli, Karma, Alani, Lu, Salem, and Onyx were sitting on the counter looking up at the sky light.
Hmmmm, that's not something I normally see, so I looked up myself, and there were two doves tapping on the window. It was the coolest thing. They would jump on the window, and walk accross it, and the cats were going nuts. The doves were back on Friday and Saturday, but I haven't seen them since then. Now the cats will sit on the counter waiting, even though the birds haven't been here the last couple of days. Even now, after midnight, Karma is sitting there waiting.
Did I tell you I cleaned out my shed on Sunday? Bro has sold his house, and he mentioned possibly storing some of their stuff here, so I made some space in there for him. I called him last night and mentioned it to him, and he made the comment that he might want to store his big screen T.V. at my place too! Oh hell yeah, bring that thing over here. I will take really good care of it for you! Actually, I probably wouldn't use it, just cover it up with some blankets, I don't want to have the cats scratch it or something. And it sounds like they are going to move in with SIL's parents for a bit. To rent a house for three months, the rent would be $1200 dollars. I guess they had the inspection last week, and there were a few minor things Bro needs to fix, but the one thing that the buyer wants is a new driveway. WTF?? Yes, there are some cracks in it, but it's not like it's uneven. So Bro called the realtor and said that the price will go up $4000 dollars if she wants a new driveway.
Oh, the driveway is just fine, it doesn't need to be replaced.
Bitch.
So I'm pretty much planning on helping move stuff over the next month or so. According to Bro they have to be out by July 10th, which doesn't give them much time. The both have the weekend off, and are going to try to get the basement cleaned out. They have their work cut out for themselves.
It's getting late, and my eyes are getting heavy, so I think it's time to retire!