Winter Chill...
The Sims
(2006-07-11, 11:29 p.m.)
I can't believe I forgot to mention I bought "The Sims" over the weekend! I found the complete collection at Wally World for 40 bucks! The only sad thing about it, I have hardly any space left on my system! I can't wait to get my new computer in September! I've been checking things out online just trying to get some ideas. Part of me is seriously looking at getting a Mac. I love the commercials with the two guys portraying a Mac and a PC.
Oh, so back to "The Sims". I've got a couple of families that I've been working with, I really like being in the buying mode and spending their money! Unfortunately, I haven't had as much time to play as I would like, between both jobs I'm working over 60 hours this week. So any free time is spent sleeping. In fact, next week isn't any better. I think I have Friday off.
Bro stopped in to see me today and invited me to a bonfire saturday night! Major excitement! But also kind of bummed, there are fireworks in town saturday, in celebration of a local festival. So I will probably hit the bonfire, it's quite possible we might see the fireworks from SIL's parents house.
With that I think I'm off to read some more and doze off to neverland!