Winter Chill...
More Drama
(2006-07-23, 10:38 p.m.)
I don't intentionally mis-inform you...
I've just been dog tired when I've been coming home from work, and nothing sounds better than going to bed.
So...back to Fred and Jen....
Last Sunday, Jen had to work, so Fred picked the boys up to spend the day with him. While he was at the house, he walked by Jen's room and thought it smelled kind of girly. Tyler was walking by, and Fred kind of said jokingly, "It smells girly in your mom's room...has she been entertaining any guys in here?"
Okay, what kind of dad would ask his son if his mother is entertaining guys in her bedroom?
Tyler, being the smartass that he is, looked at his dad and said,"No, but as soon as she does, you'll be the first one I tell."
Mega points to Tyler!!
I'm sure that was Fred's way of trying to make himself to not look like a bad guy for doing what he has done.
On Thursday morning, they talked and got a lot of things straightened out, who gets what that sort of thing. Then she told him what lawyer she was meeting with, and he freaked out, saying it was going to be a blood bath, and he was going to get taken for everything he has. Which isn't much. Fred had an appointment with his lawyer Friday, so Jen is thinking she might get served papers next week...
Oh yeah...and he hasn't paid her the money back yet, but he can buy a freaking laptop?
Today was supposed to be the Frankenmuth day, and we went and it was a good time for a bit. Lunch was good, then we wandered around RiverPlace, and the boys made necklaces at Bead Haven. Of course, I've got my purchases, and I'm done, and they are taking their time picking things out. I'm not a patient person, especially if there is somewhere else we have to be at by a certain time. We had a 2:00pm appointment with the Bavarian Belle. It's the paddle boat that took us on an hour tour up the Cass River. It was very nice. I got some good pics with the camera, mostly of trees and clouds. As we were crusing on our way back to the dock, along the bank of the river, was a couple who were taking a nap on a blanket in the shade of a tree. It was such a cool thing to see...kind of made me sad that I don't have anyone to do that with. Of course, Jen saw it, and she got misty eyed. And it pretty much went down hill from there. When we got to Bronners, at one point, I could tell she had been crying. And she finally had to leave the boys with me, and headed out to the car for a good cry. There was a point where Tyler asked me if I wanted to beat Elvis. Just go with it. I told him that no, I didn't want to beat Elvis, inside I was thinking I want to beat your dad.
When we got to my place, we chatted for a few minutes, and her biggest fear, is that her boys will fall under the spell of the whore, like their father did. She has money, and she can buy the boys anything they want. I was telling Jen that the boys have good heads on their shoulders, but she doesn't see it. She was going to have a talk with them tonight about the situation.
Then later tonight, Lisa called me, and invited me up to her place to work on our casting. So I was up there for a couple of hours, practicing. Lisa's hubby had some fly fishing rods, so we were practicing like crazy. I think I have a good grasp on it, but it sucks, being a lefty! Maybe I will try it right handed tomorrow night.
I also have been talking to a guy I meet on Match this last week. Part of me thinks he's only looking for a quick hook-up. Which frankly I need, but it's not what I want. I would like to find a guy to do things with, other than sexing. That would be an added bonus for sure. Oh yeah, and this guy is 4 years younger than me. Which I never thought I would ever date a younger guy. Well, I guess you could say we're not dating yet, but you get the drift.
Oh, and finally last night, I watch Glory Road and Failure to Launch. Both really good movies. I still have Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy and Crash until Thursday. Tomorrow night will be movie night, if class gets cancelled because of bad weather moving in.
So with that, I'm off to dream a little dream...