Winter Chill...
potato festival
(2006-07-26, 11:26 p.m.)
So...The Cousin is in the neighborhood visiting for a few days. We have a "family reunion/dessert party" at the parental units house Saturday evening, which is going to be in 90 degree weather. For the record, I'm making two chocolate mint cheesecakes, double strawberry margarita bars, and a pool cake.
Also, in another neighboring town, they are having a festival Yes, for some reason, us Michiganders love to celebrate our crops. So after the party/reunion Cousin and I are heading to Munger. My friend Jeanette used to live out that way, and she says they have the best beer tent of all the local festivals. Which is good, because Sara really needs to let loose this weekend. So Cousin, if you read this before we talk, I will be crashing at your place, preferably in the basement, so no chillens get to me too early in the morning! Actually, if you get to my place early, maybe we can hit the mall...I think I want to find a new outfit.
Chatted a bit with Jen tonight. Apparently she's been email some guy that she meet on Match. He has mentioned taking her out for coffee, so that might happen this weekend for her. Frankly, I think it's too soon for her to be going on a date...she even said today that she's still having trouble dealing with the end of her marriage. I guess that Fred wants to come over and talk with Jen on friday, but he won't tell her what's it about. She did ask him about how serious his relationship with the whore is, and he said that there was never going to be a marriage or anything serious between them. Okay. I guess he did fill the papers early this week also.
Speaking of Match...the two guys I've been talking to...one is just looking for someone to be fuck buddies with, and the other one is not. Which I already told you that...so we will see how things go. I'm going to have lunch with the none fuck buddy dude monday. I know I shouldn't totally disregard him, but he lives about an hour away. Not sure when I'm going to connect with the fuck buddy dude. He's very persistent about me coming over to his house. So far I've avoided that, thanks to work!
And with that...I'm going to bed...oh, wait, not quite. I just have one question for those that watch Project Runway...Why do they keep Angela around? She drives me nuts! That outfit she made tonight looked like practically every outfit she's worn on the show. And what about Bradley's outfit? I have no words for it. Other than I guess I don't know what real fashion is...