Winter Chill...
Let's screw up Sara's budget....
(2006-07-31, 11:31 p.m.)
So why is it that when I have my budget planned out to the penny, something has to go and fuck it up? I walked into the house tonight, and it was 86 degrees, and no cool air coming out of the vents. Fuckity fuck fuck. The AC is blowing, just not sending out any cool air. So now I have it on fan, circulating air. I also have two floor fans going at high speed. So does anyone have a clue as to what my problem might be? It's one of those full size sitting outside central air units. Oh and the really sucky thing, there is no way I can take time off from work this week, to stay home and have someone fix it. Mike is on vacation, and Jill had camp issues with her son, and needs me there.
Again...Fuckity fuck fuck!
About the only semi-positive thing about the warmth? The cats are pretty catatonic! Hahaha...I'm so freaking funny!
So back to my issue...I'm thinking that something might have frozen up, or I'm low on freon? Do home AC units use freon? See, I clueless when it comes to this kind of stuff. It's only sopposed to get down to 77 tonight, but the humidity is sticking around. Crapola. I'm debating if it would be worth it to open the windows and get some cooler air in that way. It's going to totally suck tomorrow with it being in the upper ninetys again. It looks like the cooler weather is moving on by Wednesday/Thursday.
Okay...enough with the bitching about the weather...
So last night, I called Non Fuck Buddy Dude and chatted for a bit. Things were going along pretty good, and then he asked me if I was in my pj's or a night gown. What the hell? Dude, that is such a total mood killer. I don't even know you very well...and you ask me a question like that? Granted, it could have just been an innocent question, but I doubt it. Frankly, it made me not even want to go meet him today. But I did, and there was nothing. He was nice and all, but there was no spark. I would still talk to him, but I'm not interested in any kind of romantic relationship. As far as Fuck Buddy Dude, I haven't talked to him since Saturday, and really, I'm not going to be heartbroken if I don't.
Speaking of boys though...
Eric came into the tile shop today, all in a huff. The job he's working at, the trim carpenter went thru over the weekend, and put baseboard up, and chipped several pieces of tile. Eric was a little pissed at the guy. He even told him the use a piece of cardboard to protect the tile when he was nailing, but the dude didn't listen. Then we got out flirting going on. I was wearing a low v-neck top, and with my new bra that I was wearing, I had some pretty good cleavage going on. Eric decided that he was going to play boobie basketball with his candy wrappers.
While I was on the phone with a distributor getting pricing on glass tile. Apparently I was making some noise, and Rory asked me what I was doing, so I told him I was playing boobie basketball with one of out subs. Eric, being the quick one, made the comment that now everyone was going to want to come and work at the store so the could play boobie basketball. So after finally getting a basket, he starts to walk away, and we have some decorative tile pieces that look like tree branches. Eric grabs one, and says to me, "hey do you like my wood?"
Um yeah...
I talked to Cousin today, and told her the Whacker story. She laughed and laughed and laughed. And then laughed some more. She told me she was going to mention it to CB, and when she did, he couldn't believe it. But apparently the Whacker was really drunk. I don't know if CB is going to say anything to the Whacker, I hope not, I don't want it to be weird next time I go out.
I talked with Jen today. We actually talked last night, and it wasn't a good ngiht for her, but today was better. She went and looked at a couple of different boats, and she's pretty sure she's found one she wants. She also told me that she's interested in CB, but she needs some time. Which I think CB is cool with that.
And with that, I think I shall retire and try to get some sleep. I'm pretty sure I will be sleeping alone tonight....too hot for the kitties to sleep with me....