Winter Chill...
nothing new...
(2006-08-06, 7:28 p.m.)
Jen called me friday morning, and told me she was ready to go out with CB. I questioned her, to make sure that's what she wants, and she said, yes, Fred had made his choice, and he was happy with the whore, so she was ready to move on.
I called CB, gave him her number, and they talked last night, and probably sometime tonight. She's working tomorrow, and then she and the boys are taking off to go to Kentucky for a few days. So most likely, they won't get together until next weekend, but that's cool too. CB's birthday is Friday, so I'm going to see about getting out of work a little early, and hitting the pub to have a drink with him.
Yesterday was the big wedding party I went to. Eric was there, and he was the only one besides the groom that I knew, so I hung around him for a bit. We sat down to eat next to the grooms grandfather, and at some point, Eric went over and started talking to some other people, and left me there. Which was fine, Grandfather was a hoot, always saying he was ornery, but with a smile on his face. It made me realize how much I still miss my grandfather, even with being gone over 15 years. I stayed for about an hour and a half, then headed home. I had mentioned to Jen about possibly going out last night, but she didn't want to, especially with working today. Which was cool, I came home, got in my jammies, and had a few drinks, waiting for the fireworks. There was a motorcycle rally at the fairgrounds this weekend, and for the closing ceremony, there were fireworks! Yeah for me! I sat in my back yard with a smirnoff, and waited, and waited and waited. I thought they were supposed to go off at 10:30, but it didn't happen until 11! By that time, I had had a few drinks, so after the show, I hit the sack.
I was surprised when I woke up this morning, I had a slight headache, but nothing a couple of aspirin couldn't take care of. I felt good all day! I got the grass cut, and even pulled out the weeds in the cracks of my driveway! I wanted to get some sun, but it spent most of the day hiding behind the clouds. I have two days this week that I don't work during the day, so hopefully I will have a chance then.
I finally got to use the grill Chris gave me tonight. I grilled some hamburgers for dinner. They were yummy! I fried up some summer squash and zucchini, and marinated some cukes, and that was dinner! Now I'm craving something sweet, so I think I'm going to head to MickeyD's and get a sundae...