Winter Chill...
Falling star..
(2006-08-07, 11:51 p.m.)
Eric called first thing this morning at work. He had a question about something, then he made a comment about me not staying very long at the party. Well, yeah dummy, you deserted me. Sort of. I guess he got pretty hammered, and woke up with a very bad hangover. Hahahahaha not me! Even after 3 smirnoffs and a Mike's limeade, I felt great sunday.
Today at work was the last day I had to cover for a girl. I hate doing her area. Hopefully it will be awhile before she takes another vacation. In other good news, I don't have to work at the tile shop tomorrow! It's supposed to be around 80, so I plan on getting some sun in!
I got an estimate for a new AC unit today from Jill's hubby. $1315.20 dollars. Holy cheeseburger! Looks like I'm going to start looking for another window unit. The only thing I don't like about window units, if it's a nice day where I don't need to use them, I would have to take the units out of the windows, just to get a good breeze.
I know, piss and moan, I'm never happy.
Actually, there is something that has made me happy today...
The Lions have a pre-season televised game on Friday night, on a local station here! Less then a month before the season gets started, and I am so freaking ready for it! Although, it's going to be tough, if the Tigers are playing at the same time as the Lions, Colts or Packers, I'll have to have one game on in the living room, and one in the bedroom! I just hope that the Lions can do something this year. I'm not expecting them to win the Super Bowl, I just want them to improve over last year. Just a tiny bit, that's all I'm asking for!
Oh yeah, I got out of my car tonight after work, looked up into the sky, and saw a falling star. I made a wish, and as soon as it comes true, I'll you know!
Goodnight for now...