Winter Chill...
Project Runway and weight loss
(2006-08-09, 11:45 p.m.)
Project Runway blurb...so if you don't watch it, skip down...
Loved Loved Loved Loved Michael's outfit! The color was amazing, the fit was fabulous, it was just lovely. Kayne's dress was amazing also, but I wasn't to fond of the way the dress looked on the model from the back. You have to have a really tiny tight butt to pull that dress off. I was actually surprised the Uli didn't score in the top three. I adored her dress, especially the colors of it. As for Bradley, what the heck? It was a very ugly design. Kind of sorry to see him go, but he really should have been booted two weeks ago...
So I should update you on the dating thing...I haven't talked to NFBD since we had lunch, which is fine with me. No spark. As far as FBD, he has been bugging me to go to his house so we can hook up. I'm at the point in my life where I don't want to be fuck buddies, I want a real relationship...and he doesn't quite get that. The Chad says I'm too picky, and I need to loosen up the "wants" that's the only way I'm going to get a man. Sorry dude, there are some things that I won't budge on. So that's where I'm at with the whole dating scene.
Sandy, one of the housekeepers called me a floozie today! The nerve! ;-) It's not often that I wear my contacts, and actually put make-up on, but I did today. It was mostly on account of getting good sun today, and I was looking hot! I'm also in a good mood because I weighed myself today, the first time since I had my surgery, and lost the 20 pounds for that challenge. I've only gained 7 back. Which I think is okay, compared to gaining it all back. So now that I know I haven't gained it back, I'm very excited about getting back into shape again. I have been watching what I've been eating, so that has helped keep most of the weight off. Now that I have a goal in mind for my birthday celebration next year, I have motivation!! Go me!
I have to work tomorrow...so it's time to say goodnight for now....