Winter Chill...
Mr. Shithead
(2006-08-18, 11:47 p.m.)
I had to work today, this was my first customer exchange of the day...
Sara: Can I help you?
Mr. Shithead: goewhtlewtjeifgsdgf?
S: I'm sorry?
I swear, I had no clue what the hell he said.
Mr. SH: Is Mike here today?
S: No, I'm sorry, he's off today, is there something I can help you with?
Mr. SH: I'm Mr. Shithead, and I'm here to get my swtichplate covers, and pay my bill.
*I grab the file and dig out his paperwork, look at it to make sure the switchplate covers are in, they are, so I head to the back room the get them. Find them bring them out, and hand them to him and say,"Here you go."*
Get the paperwork again, to see if the covers had been added to the original invoice, they hadn't, and in the mean time he shows me his statement.
S: Okay, that' will be $430.35.
Mr. SH: Here's my check *handing it to me. I take it, and go to the kitchen to write up a receipt for him showing he paid his balance. He follows to see what I'm doing, which is one of my pet pevees, and as I'm walking back to the desk he says,"I wasn't sure if you needed this" referring to the statement.
S: Nope, that's your copy to keep.
Mr. SH: You don't seem to want to be at work today.
S: Oh, it's just been a long week.
Mr. SH: Well, with you working with the public you need to be more personable. You need to be a little more friendlier.*Shaking his head at me*
I stopped what I was doing, and gave him the "Oh no you didn't just go there look." I stapled his receipt with his statement, gave it to him, told him, "here you go, and have a nice day," then turned to do something on the computer, for fear of reaching accross the desk and bitch slapping the motherfucker. What would possess someone to say that to another person? I wasn't curt or bitchy with him at all. Apparently I was suppose to drop on my knees and give the asshole a blowjob for bringing in his measely four hundred bucks.
So when Jill came in, I told her the story, and she laughed, thought it was freaking hilarious. Which it is, because he's such an wanker. She said she knew he was going to be trouble from the day he walked in. And he was. He got bent because the decos that he ordered for his job came in wrong. We got new one shipped direct to us, we had them in a day, and his job was completed on time. Apparently he called and bitched at Jill when that happened, getting on his high horse saying that there is "a serious lack of communication between the staff at the store."
He obviously is over-compenstaing his assholiness because he has a tiny dick.
Eric call a bit after this happened, and I told him about it. He wanted to know who it was, and I asked him if he was going to kick the guy's ass for me. He said no, but he sure would like to tell him to go fuck himself.
Awww..he likes me...lol
Of course later, Eric came in, and that was the big joke of the day, how un-personable I am. How I really need to work on those skills. And some how it worked into working on my oral skills...and I'll just leave it at that!
Busy day tomorrow, so I'm hoping I can go to bed now without any issues from the felines. Wish me luck!