Winter Chill...
Another baby girl day...
(2006-08-20, 6:52 p.m.)
I spent a wonderful day yesterday with Baby Girl. I picked her up at SIL's job at 9am and we headed to the World of Wally, I needed some stuff. So this is her new thing that she does. If she sees something as you are walking by, she holds up her hand and says, "Hold it! I see something back there that I need to look at Anti Sara." Yesterday it was some SpongeBob bubbles that she got me to buy for her. It really was okay, they were only two bucks.
After that, we swung by mom and dad's, I wanted mom to go to Warmbier Farms with us, but they were still doing their running. BG and I hit the gas station, and she conned me out of buying her a bag of MnM's. She really did twist my arm!! Headed back to mom's and was able to replace my wiper blade before the rain started. They got home a few minutes later, and we loaded BG back in the car and headed to Warmbier's.
They are starting to get all their Halloween stuff out and I found a cool new sign that I have on my door. It says, "the Witch is in". How awesome is that? I think what I'm going to do is when I am home, I'm going to hang in on my door so that people will know I'm here for sure. After spending 30 minutes there, we went back to mom's to have lunch, and then BG and I came home around 1. Her nap time is usually 2, so we went in and cuddled on my bed, until she fell asleep. The best part of that, Lucifer and Onyx curled up next to her and slept by her side. Sadly, it was only a 45 minute nap. But that turned out to be an okay thing. I talked to Jen in the afternoon, and she didn't want to go out last night like we planned. Thank you! I didn't want to either. It sounds like she had quite the night friday. She went out with a couple of friends from work, and didn't get home until 3am! She also saw CB, and hung out with him for a bit, she even got him out on the dance floor!!! He's not big on dancing! Oh yeah, and they should be having dinner right now at Benningans! I told her I was going to be sitting at the bar, watching them, but I was just messing with her head!
But anyway, I digress. I called SIL at one point, and she had to work until 6 instead of 5, which was no big deal. For the rest of the afternoon, BG and I played until it was time to go meet SIL.
After that, I went and got some groceries for dinner, and to make Eric his cookies. I grilled a steak and an ear of corn on the grill, and it was divine! Then later in the evening, I made oatmeal toffee cookies. I must say, they turned out pretty darn good for never having made them before.
This morning I got up, and headed to Bay City to have breakfast with Tom. We went to the flea market over there first, there was a lady selling incenses, and I wanted to get some. So I picked up Booty Call(lets see if it really works!!), frankincense & myrrh, sage, lavender, and sun moon and stars. After that, we had breakfast, and took him home around noon, and headed back to town. I stopped at Eric's house, and dropped off his cookies. He told me he was working today, so I thought a little surprise would be nice when he got home. I haven't heard from him yet, so I'm not sure if he's even been home.
I had some cookies to give to mom and dad, so I made a pit stop there. Mom, being the shithead that she is, was making Grandma chicken. At first she said she was just making it to have for dinner. But later she admitted to making it just so I would stay for dinner! And it's so true. I can't pass up Grandma chicken. Got home not to long ago, and now with finishing this up, it's time to get in my jammers, and get ready to watch some Colts football!