Winter Chill...
Another Eric story sort of...lol
(2006-08-21, 11:31 p.m.)
Today at work, I was able to give the big "FUCK YOU" to Mr. Shithead.
I had a customer come in, and she was asking me questions left and right about things. What do most people do? How would this look? Does it look cheap? You get the drift. After all was said and done, she told me I was a nice girl for being so honest with her and helping her out.
Ha! Stick that up your anal retentive ass Mr. Shithead!
In other news, my first phone call this morning was from Eric. "Yummy yums" were his words to describe my cookies. He said they tasted like they were fresh out of the oven. When I had dropped them off, I hung them on his back door, which was in the sun for part of the day. He also said that he sat down and ate them all. To which I replied, that's what you're supposed to do. He said that he ate them all in one sitting! Oh. Then he asked me what time I was there, and I told him, he didn't get done with work until around 4. We chatting about the wedding that he went to saturday, and how he was hoping for some good food to eat, and they served finger foods. So of course, I had to mention my steak grilling and how tasty that was! Then he was telling me that he had gone to Brandon's parents house friday (that's who got married and that's where the wedding was at,) to give Brandon his gift. He and his bride were leaving sunday morning to head out to California for the honeymoon, and Eric wanted to make sure he had a chance to open their gift. Which happened to be four Benjamins as some extra spending cash. Apparently Brandon was very excited and happy and thankful for such a generous gift, but his bride looked at it and went, "Eh, that's nice", and turned around and walked away.
Bitch, someone just gave you $400 bucks for your wedding and you can't even thank him? Eric said he was pissed, and I'm sure he was. I would be too! Eric found out later that she was upset with him for making Brandon work 4 hours in the morning on friday.
So Eric told me today that when Brandon comes back from his honeymoon, he better have his head out of his ass, or he's going to let him go. He's been working for Eric for over three years now, he should have some initiative when it comes to tiling.
I talked with Jen last night, her dinner date with CB went good. They did a lot of talking, and she made the comment to me that they didn't have a whole lot of common interests. CB likes to bowl, play golf and softball, and she doesn't do anything like that. Well, just because he does it, doesn't mean it's something you have to start doing too. If it's something that you have a slight interest in, explore it, and if you like it cool, if not nothing lost. But they are going to go out again when their schedules work, so we shall see. Even if she makes a new friend out of it, I think it will be good for her.
Wow, done before midnight, and I'm pooped so I'm off to bed!