Winter Chill...
silly update...
(2006-08-25, 10:58 p.m.)
Today didn't go to bad at all with the boys. I guess I need to back up a bit though....
Last night after I signed off and headed to bed, someone had puked up a hairball on my bed.
Right where I normally lay.
Nice, thanks guys, I really wanted to clean up a hairball at midnight! Oh, and it wasn't just any hairball...it had happened earlier enough in the night, to soak thru to my mattress.
The night just keeps getting better!
So after stripping the bed, and cleaning the mattress, it was after 12:30 when I finally crashed on the sofa.
Needless to say, 5:45am came pretty quick in my book. The boys played with the cats, and watched TV while I took a shower and got ready for work.
I got them both to school with no issues, then it was off to work.
Jill kind of pissed me off today about something. I know, if you can't remeber what it is that pissed you off, you should be over it. And I am, I was just going to tell you about it. She said I didn't date a PO for a customer, when in fact, I didn't even write up the order.
Anyway, I'm going to be looking forward to my long weekend over the Labor Day holiday. Four days off with only one thing I have planned! Saturday morning Tom and I are going to the Amish auction! Very excited about that! I know I don't need anymore candles, so I think incense and kettle corn will be on my purchases list. Other than that, I have nothing to do but sleep in, take naps, and make and solve puzzles.
Speaking of puzzles, Kathleen(she's locked) asked me for the link to the puzzle maker. So if you go here you can make your own puzzles!
I'm hip to any kind of entertainment!
Clarity(she's locked) mentioned Pandora a while ago, and it's awesome! I love my iTunes, and my WDMB station, but sometimes it's nice to have other music to listen to that's not your own. Go check it out if your looking for a cool way to hear new music!
I'm working tomorrow morning, then probably coming home to finish cleaning the house. Yes, I know, boring. I'm not sure if the Tigers are playing, if they are, I'll have that on. Probably going to grill some burgers for dinner, and just veg.
I talked with Jen tonight, she had a bad day, so I told him I would come hang with her after she got out of work if she wanted.
So that's basically what's going on. Same ole stuff, different week!
Kathleen left a great comment on my last post, so to respond, yes, I have thought about smacking Fred upside the head, but it's been worse than brass knuckles! Good, then I will keep wishing for the whore to get fat, and have her boobs lose their perkiness and get all droopy!
It's off to veg a bit for me!