Winter Chill...
Foul day...
(2006-08-26, 9:43 p.m.)
Have you ever gotten up in the morning, and you just know it's going to be a crappy day and you are going to be in a foul mood?
That was my day today.
Everything annoyed me today. People on the road, people in the stores. I was a walking fireball.
Thankfully, Jen didn't call and want me to come up and hang with her. I seriously wouldn't have been a crabass.
After I got home from work, I discovered that someone had pissed on my freshly washed towels. I had them up on the shelf in the bathroom, and someone pulled them off and they peed all over them. Hence, I did a load of towels again.
I also have had a certain cat hiding in my furnace ducts for the last four days. I got home from work Wednesday night finding a register cover pulled up. At first I didn't notice that Boo was "missing" but last night when I got home from work, the register cover in the bathroom was moved. So I put out some food, hoping that she would come out, and she did, but I was sleeping. Figures.
When I got home this afternoon, she was out, but I didn't have a chance to get back into the bathroom and replace the cover, and she went back down. Pissed me off even more than what I was. There I was, yelling into my register about how I didn't care if she stayed down there forever...basically I broke down. Thankfully, I just went back into the room and she has come up, and I got the cover replaced, and she's now hiding under the bed. And I have something heavy on each register, so that she can't go under again.
Sorry about that little intermission. "Rock Star" by N.E.R.D. came on the old iPod, so it was dancing time!
I did some cleaning this afternoon also. I had an old chair in my bedroom, that was falling apart. The foam in the seat was disolving, and the fabric was coming off the frame. So I put the old guy out to pasture. I would love to get a chaise lounge to replace it, but that might take up to much space. A recliner would be the better route since space is an issue. I found three on the La-Z-Boy website that I'm digging. In fact this is The Devon

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



I would change the fabric for sure! Something blue...
This it The Gavin

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


and let me tell you...very comfy! This is the chair that is in the Doctors Lounge at the hospital. My butt has been planted in that chair on many occasions. I wouldn't want it in leather though.
Finally, The Quest

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


again, I would change the fabric.
Thoughts? Comments?
I think mom and I are going to go do some browsing tomorrow afternoon!
Ciao for now!