Winter Chill...
Going with The Gavin
(2006-08-27, 9:12 p.m.)
I went shopping this afternoon. I have decided on The Gavin, in a very pretty gold color. Since the bedroom is blues and golds sun moons and stars, it will go slpendidly! And the size is perfect. Oh, and it's a rocker/recliner. Yeah! The other two are actually to wide to fit into the space. Now I have to save the money for it. With the fabric guard on it, it's going to be around $650 dollars. So mom has to weigh in on the subject, she thinks that a new chair is a better "investment" than TiVo. Which she's right, but I'm not going to admit that to her! :-)
Other than that...today was a quiet day.
I was chatting with Tracy tonight online. This Saturday is the "Just for the Hell of it" bonfire and karaoke party at her friends dad's house. Yeah! I'm going! Tracy said I need to bring a dish to pass...so I'm going to make my cottage cheese veggie dip and some celery sticks. And it's byob...plus, Tom, lets anyone crash in his house, or out in his yard with campers or tents. I didn't think about while I was talking with Tracy, but she has a tent, I'll see if she will bring it and set it up for me. Or, her boyfriend is going to have his camper there, if there's room, I will crash in there.
How funny...I said the other day that my weekend is going to be quiet...and it's already filling up with things to do!
I need to take a shower and get my last load of laundry done.....