Winter Chill...
Unfreakingbelievable!!
(2006-08-28, 11:28 p.m.)
I was absolutely stunned tonight when I was talking to Jen about things. I feel like I'm banging my head against the wall when it comes to this situation. She paged me tonight to make sure I was going to help with the boys in the morning. I asked her how she was doing, and I got the standard "as good as I can knowing my husband is moving in with the whore. I've been crying off and on all day today." Then she tells me that he was supposed to stay for a couple of hours last night after he brought the boys home, so they could have sex.
What the hell are you thinking?
He didn't stay because when he brought the boys home, he had the whore with him.
What the hell?
Then she starts telling me, that sometime in May, Mike, the whore's husband, approached Fred about sleeping with the whore. Apparently he contracted Herpes from his little one night stand, and since he couldn't fuck the whore, Fred should do it for him.
I literally was unable to say a word.
According to what Fred told Jen, the whore got checked out and is clean.
My mind was saying, so freaking what? That's what she says, but I would want to see some written proof from the doctor. Not that that would make it okay to sleep with her, but just don't take her's and Fred's word. He's lied to you about things before, why would he be honest about this?
Then she tells me that she really doesn't think Fred would put her at risk, and is sure that he wore a condom when he was sleeping with her.
Are you fucking kidding me? How the hell can you say that? He obviously doesn't care about your feelings, why would your health be any different?
Her problem is that she is trying to still maintain a friendship with him, and it's not working out. He does his nicey nicey talking to her, it makes her think that there is still some hope of getting back together. She says she feels that she is the only "normal" lifeline that he has left, and if she breaks that off, he's going to fall into the black hole that is the whore and never be able to comeback.
Well, he's already made that choice, you need to let it go, and start focusing on not getting screwed in the divorce. A couple of my friends at work told me that she can go to court, and make it so that the whore is not around when Fred has the boys. My friend had a good point, do you think it's healthy for the boys to see what their dad has done to their mom, and the company he's keeping now? If it's okay for dad to do it, then they will think it's okay for them to do it when they get older. Fred's dad did it to his mom, so he's just repeating the pattern. But according to Jen, his mothers circumstances are totally different than hers.
Maybe I'm just a hard core cynical bitch when it comes to guys, but I would not tolerate the situation at all. I don't care how long you are with someone, you break my trust in you, and you are gone.
Sorry for the rant...but that's what a diary is for! I've got a busy couple of days coming up, so I should get to bed...