Winter Chill...
JPR and my new computer!!
(2006-08-30, 6:22 a.m.)
Hi!
It's 6:22am! I was rudely awakened this morning at 5 by the Kirbinator jumping on my dresser. And knocking off my penny bank. Again. Like he did at 1 am! It was sweet!
The boys just showed up and are being entertained by Jimmy Neutron.
If you haven't noticed, I have a new countdown on my diary. And I have found the laptop I'm getting!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Toshiba 15.4" Satellite A105-S4204 Laptop w/ Intel Centrino Core Duo Processor T2250, Peacock Blue.
Yep, that's right, it's Peacock Blue! I would be in total heaven if it came in purple, but since peacock blue is my next favorite color, I'll take that!
So, for the next 45 days, the budget is going to very tight, but well worth it! It's got a 120 gig hard drive, just think of all the music and Sims I can put on there...
Oh, it's going to kill me to have to wait 45 days!!!!
I had my job preformance review yesterday. It went about how I expected it. I got the highest increase that I could, which was nice. I apparently scored higher this year than last. One of the comments from my supervisor was that I always have a smile on my face, and I'm pleasant to work with. Hahahaha...
That will go into effect Friday, so my next check will have the increase. Which means I can go to work and adjust my budget. Since work has been pretty slow lately at the tile shop, that's what I've been doing. Along with word searches.
I need to go and get some stuff around before we leave. Sorry...sort of a lame entry today...Thanks to all who left comments on my last post. I agree with TickTrix, who hasn't done dumb things for a guy or girl. Unfortunatly, Jen has her boys that she needs to be thinking about also.
Later gators...