Winter Chill...
A mans heart and stomach
(2006-08-31, 11:43 p.m.)
I need some input from you guys. I'm not sure how to take something that happened at work today.
Chad and I had gotten back from our ambulatory run, and he said to me, Ask Jeanette about what happened today. I'm thinking there's more gossip going on about Becky and Justin. I get to the basement, and Chad has followed me there. So I ask Jeanette to fill me in on what happened today. She tells me, that she saw Chad's penis. Now, you have to understand, it seems that whenever Chad is around, the conversation some how gets steered towards his penis. He's always bragging about how big he is, that a woman never goes away unsatisifed from him...that sort of talk. At first, I don't believe either of them, that's some serious sexual harrassment issues. But they kept on talking about, again, how big he is, how thick it is, and he kept asking her if she could handle it. At some point, he starts asking me how I feel about it, if it's big enough for me. So I play along telling him yeah, sounds like your just right...blah blah blah. This went on for 10 minutes, and I had to start pulling my order, so they went out for a smoke. Jeanette came back 10 minutes later, and tells me that Chad begged her to go along with his little story. He specifically asked her to tell me how big his penis is. I asked her if she really saw it, and she said no, he just wants to make sure I know how big he is.
Why?
We have a couple of theories, but I would like to get some input from you guys. So let me know!
On to other things. I slept pretty good last night. The weather is so wonderful at night now, in the upper 50's to lower 60's. I love having my windows open to listen to the night sounds.
Eric was at the tile shop first thing this morning. And he was pissed. I know, it seems the dude is always pissed. Anyway, he told his employee, Brandon, that they might have to work a few hours saturday morning to get caught up. Well, Brandon has to hang pictures in his house with his new wife, so he can't work. It seems that the new wife plans everything out, and there is no time for work. First of all, how many pictures do you have, and do it friday night, or saturday afternoon. So Eric is going to start cutting Brandon's hours. At least that's what he says he's going to do. Maybe after he gets more cookies from me this weekend, he won't be so ornery. Yes, I told him I would make him more cookies this weekend, if he behaved himself when another contractor came into the store. Eric doesn't like the guy, and I was afraid he would say something to piss the other guy off. He was good.
Haven't they always said that the way to a man's heart is through his stomach? ;-)