Winter Chill...
One hell of a bender.....
(2006-09-11, 11:27 p.m.)
I woke up yesterday morning, feeling like I had gone on one hell of a bender saturday night. It felt like the world was going to end, so I got DRUNK. The scary/sad thing was, I didn't have a lick of alcohol saturday. I have no clue what happened, but I could barely open my eyes, and every noise just made the brain throb even harder. I was freaking miserable. I got up and took 6 advil, and laid back down, in the hopes that the headache would go away. The extra sleep helped, but I still had a dull throb all day. The only thing I did that required some movement on my part, I went and feed Macy at the tile shop, and stopped at the parental units house to get some hamburger for dinner. I came home and laid back down, after taking 4 more advil. Proceeded to watch football, inbetween my mini-naps.
I haven't gotten rid of it fully, but it's better today.
I went to Jen's saturday night, oh what fun that was. I know I should be supportive, and I am, but I just want to smack her. When Fred dropped the boys off, they talked for 45 minutes. He told her again, that he is not coming back, and he wants the divorce. Then he starts getting into her shit about who gets what. Now all of the sudden he wants half the equity in the house. So she says "Okay, I'll work with you on this. I've never said "no" to you during all of this."
Here Jen, let me go get you an idustrial size tube of KY Jelly, since you insist on taking it up the ass! Saturday while she was getting her tat, I tried to talk some sense in her, but it must have gone in one ear and out the other. Then she tells me that the whore wants the Stang. Fred has told her to buy it from Jen, but she doesn't want the payment. She'd rather not give it back to Jen, and then Fred can ask for it in the divorce settlement. I know that's what's going on, but Jen doesn't think he would do that to her. Well, he has already, and he will continue to do so, if she insists on being a doormat.
And another thing....at some point in time Saturday, her dogs got loose, they have two goldens. She didn't even care enough to go looking for her dogs. That royally pissed me off. And they boys didn't care to go look for them either. You all know how I feel about animals and pets. So when I left, I looked for them, but didn't find them. I said a little prayer, in the hopes that the dogs stayed safe. They have a tendency to run off, and they always come back, but sometime they won't.
Work was work today. I had some guy call this morning looking for Jill. I thought she was having a root canal, so I told him I didn't think she would be in. Well, he wanted Mike to come out to his job site today and measure up his job, so they could get the tile ordered. Apparently he talked with Jill about this job over a year ago and now the home owner has decided he wants tile. Hey asshole.
You might want to be a little nicer to me, I have to power to get your messages to the proper people in a timely manner, or somehow it could end up in the trash. You decide.
And the stupid thing about this whole issue, he is going to install the tile. Well, we don't normally measure jobs we aren't going to do.
Eric did call once, and Mike picked up the phone. So in a loud voice, I said, "Hi asshole". He called back two minutes later, and was more pleasant then he was last week.
Well, I have the boys in the morning...so it's going to be a long day....