Winter Chill...
Cholesterol in my heart...
(2006-09-22, 10:56 p.m.)
I am so stoked! No really I am! Would you like to know why? I went shopping today looking for something specific. Suffice it to say, I couldn't find what I was looking for, so I decided I was going to head home. As I'm walking down the aisle in my favorite store, I spot something shiny out of the corner of my eye.
You know me and shiny...
Well, over the summer I had found a pair of capris with some really cool shiny sparklies on them. But they were $50 bucks, and you know how tight I am with my money.
Today they were marked down to $19.99, and I had a 30% off coupon, so I got them for $14.84! How freaking cool is that? I know, I will probably only be able to wear them a couple of times this year, but next summer.....I will be styling...
So back to today. After being rudely awakened by my alarm clock, I got up and got to cleaning. Floors have been swept and vacuumed, I figure I will mop on Sunday. Dishes are done and put away, grass was cut before the rain started. I was a busy girl today.

Here's a funny work story. One of the anesthesia techs took today off for a heart cath.
To see how much cholesterol is in her heart.
Hello dumbass...you don't have cholesterol in your heart. It's in your blood! The doctor saw her coming from a mile away...
So work tonight was nice a quiet. There was a system wide downtime for one of the main programs we use for ordering. I didn't have much to do tonight, so I did my nails! I haven't put the color on them yet, just got them up to snuff. Of course, now that they are longer, I'm hitting extra keys while I type...
I really don't want to go to work tomorrow. I hope it's quiet...maybe have Eric come in and entertain me for a bit. He seemed to be in a better mood as the week progressed. We will see if that has changed tomorrow!
I'm off to bed now peeps!