Winter Chill...
Just Stuff
(2006-12-11, 8:08 a.m.)
I started an entry...then had to shut down..bummer man!
I was just thinking...I've only recieved one christmas card so far. That is kind of odd. Granted, it's only December 11, but usually I have more than that.
My mom and dad got a card from my cousin the other day. This is dad's side of the family, and we are not as close to them as we are mom's side. Anyway, I moved into my house, almost 4 years ago in March. So that first year, my aunt and other cousin probably sent cards to my old addy, and they would have gone back to them, it was past the 6 month mark. So instead of looking me up in the phone book, or searching for me on the net, they've asked mom for my addy the last two years. I can tell you right now...I'm on page 61 of the current phone book. It's pretty simple to find me.
I'm taking the laptop in this morning...keep your fingers crossed that the guy can fix it for me! I don't know how long Bro will let me keep this one. Although, since they can't get cable where they built their house, it's kind of pointless to have a computer right now.
Thursday is shaping up to be an interesting day. My boss at the hospital wants to take her employees out for a drink. So I'm going in to work 12-5, and then go to the little party. After that, if the weather is good, I'm going to BC to hit the mall with Tom. We were hoping to see "Eragon" this weekend, but with what we work and have going, it's not going to happen. So maybe next weekend.
Oh...good news on the New Years Eve front. Cousin said she wouldn't have a problem hanging in Grand Rapids that night, so I'm going to get a hold of Chris and have him find out what is happening that night! Coolness!!