Winter Chill...
Random xmas mumblings....
(2006-12-24, 6:10 p.m.)
Yes, I posted this at Myspace...I'm lazy today...

It's 5:30 in the afternoon, on Christmas Eve, and it is 44 degrees outside. Only a few piles of snow left from the storm 2+ weeks ago. It looks like the only snow we might get will be tomorrow evening...sorry to all that want snow to wake up in the morning. Me...I'm happy with it the way it is.

I just got the lasagna in the oven, so it has two hours to cook before Tom gets here. He's still not feeling well, so I'm not sure how long he is going to stick around. I was hoping we could go look at lights, but that might be something I do myself tonight.

We had our holiday party from the tile shop yesterday afternoon. Work was unbearably slow...I had one phone call, and that was my mom. I did make some phone calls to friends to keep me occupied. So anyway...we got a bonus from Jill...so there might be a new tattoo in the works...I can't decide if I want to get the sun on my back shoulder or put the same flower tat that's on my right front shoulder, on my left shoulder, and do it a different color. I have time to think about it.

I took a nap this afternoon...and boy, was it nice. I was surrounded by beasties, so much that with the combined body heat, I got to hot and woke up. Which was fine, I ended up going to Meijer to get the garlic bread and ice cream and soda. We are having floats for dessert...you know, sometimes the most easiest thing is the best thing....

I've been playing around with le Pod today...trying to get songs put on it from CD's. I must be pretty low on the intellegence scale, because I can't understand their directions. Since I'm using Bro's computer, and le Pod is only synced with my laptop, it won't let me connect and add. Even though the apple site says I can...

I don't know if I mentioned this before, but I received an Xmas CD from my friend Lu this last week also. Well...I have to say, I love the CD. She chose non-secular songs, by bands/artists that I've never heard do before. I mean, yes, I know who Fiona Apple is, but I've never heard her version of "Frosty the Snowman". Hopefully that made sense...
Anyway...my favorite song from the CD is "Holiday" by James McMurtry. It's a beautiful melody, he's accompanied by a guitar for sure, and a bass guitar I think, and I love his voice. Go find it now...
"Back Door Santa" by B.B. King and John Popper, "Christmas Feeling Ska" by Toots & the Maytals, and "Mamacita Donde Esta Santa Claus" by El Vez are other favorites. She ended the CD with "Linus & Lucy" by Vince Guaraldi Trio which I think was very fitting. I am definitely going to find some more Vince music.
So Thanks Lu, for sharing your Xmas spirit with me! I will be returning the gift as soon as I get my POS working!

Happy Whatever you all celebrate during this time of year! I wish you and you family happiness and a life full of love and joy for the coming year!