Winter Chill...
Xmas 2006
(2006-12-25, 11:46 p.m.)
Well...today wasn't as bad a day as I thought it would be. I got to the parentals a little before noon and by 12:30 we were done with gifts. Since I got the luggage as my "big gift" I had little things to open up. I ended up getting dad a Tigers away hat. He's wanted one for a while, but all the stores around here only carried home caps. He was pretty stoked about that gift.
After lunch we headed out to Bro's house. Baby Girl got a Barbie guitar with matching headset. We were treated to an awesome concert by her. We spent a couple hours there, just talking.
SIL got a new laptop, so I asked Bro if he wanted to sell me this desktop, and it sounds like they will. I think I'm still going to see about getting my laptop fixed, and just use that as my music computer.
When I got back to the parentals, I put le Pod on, and took a little nap. We had dinner about 5 and I was home by 6.
All in all it was a good day.
Tomorrow I'm going to take the tree down, and I want to go wash my comforter. I want to wash my new sheets and possibly sleep in my bed tomorrow night. I have to work at the hospital, but Jill decided to keep the tile shop closed. I was supposed to have Wednesday off, but they want to go to their place in the UP, so I'm working. Which is fine, I can use the money.
So if Bro does sell me this desktop, I have to decide if I want to leave it here in the front bedroom, or move it into the living room, or my bedroom. I also want to get a flat screen for it. I hate this big heavy monitor. But that can wait, there isn't anything wrong with this one.
I took some really cute pics of Lu and Kirby tonight. As soon as this is mine, I will get the software on here and post them!
And with that...I will say goodnight, and I hope everyone had a great day, and all their dreams came true!!