Winter Chill...
Chris is losing his job.
(2007-03-22, 11:12 p.m.)
I talked with Chris this afternoon on my way to work. I had sent him an email about John Mayer coming to the Palace in July, hinting that that would be a great bday present.
He informs me that he has 6-8 weeks to find another job, they are letting him go. Which just sucks for him. He left an okay job at Frito-Lay to go to this place, partially because his best friend works there. Well, I found out last week, that Mike is planning on leaving, he's been offered a job doing the same thing, only more money. You can't fault a guy for that. But the fact that he got Chris into this place, and then is leaving, grinds my gears. This is the second time he's done this to Chris. It probably wouldn't be so hard on Chris, if he didn't have an $800 house payment, and a $400 car payment.
So I could tell he was feeling pretty bad when we talked tonight. If I didn't already have plans, I probably would go see him this weekend. Sadly, it's not going to happen for a month, with what I have going on.
Speaking of...
I went to see my tattoo design today and I LOVE IT!! It is so freaking awesome. I made the appointment to have it done Saturday at 2:00. I would have been there at noon when the open, but I have to work. Bleh!
Yes, pictures will follow. I'm trying to get The Chad to come into town and go with me. He's got a really bad tat on his arm that he needs to get covered up. He paid $25 bucks for it, and you can tell...
I'm thinking, that Saturday night I want to go out. I was talking with Tom tonight, our dinner plans are confirmed for Sunday, but I told him that I might just drive my ass over to Bay City to show him the tattoo after I get it. Or stop by before I hit the Pub.
I can't quite tell if I'm coming down with a cold, or something worse. I've been having some trouble with my breathing today. It could be the funky weather we're having right now. Depending on how I fell, I might have to have mom get me a script from the doctor tomorrow for some antibiotics. Oh...I think it's time to take the eyes out and retire to the sofa...