Winter Chill...
It's raining Men!!
(2007-03-22, 9:03 a.m.)
Oh oh...
I seem to have double booked myself for two dates next Saturday.
What's a girl to do?
Last night while IM'ing with the Personal Trainer, the phone rang. It just so happened to be the Curator. I got off-line with the PT, because I really wanted to talk to the C. He told me that the reason I didn't hear from him there for a while was because they thought his dad was going to check out.
Oh.
Now I feel like a complete ass for talking trash about him.
But he's doing better, so that's good. Anyways, we chitchatted for half an hour, and at one point, he asked me the dreaded cat question again. Of course I wouldn't answer, at least not until we meet. He has to work all weekend, so no go on meeting. He's a member of the Elks, and for two years, he was some board member or something. As of next Saturday, that's over with. He has to hand the keys over to whomever is taking his place. I thought it was going to happen at nighttime, like some big ceremony or something.
Nope, about 1:30 in the afternoon and it ain't no big thang...
So, it looks like we are going to go out and celebrate his new found freedom.
On Saturday, when I already told the PT that I would meet him for coffee at 4.
Now the thing with the PT, I was checking out his profile again last night, and there is this girl that has left him some comments. so I asked him about her. The used to date, but she's very clingy, and hasn't fully grasped the "we're not together anymore" concept. He said she was planning their wedding, and planning on moving up to MI to be with him. Now, it's not that I don't believe him, but they only broke up 5 weeks ago.
Dude, I so don't want to be just some rebound for you.
I bought the ticket for train that a long time ago.
Now I have a little conundrum. I really want to go out with the Curator, so I don't know what to do about the PT. I could tell the PT that I have a family obligation on Saturday,(Nilliem, your going to be home and we are doing bdays that day, right? Wink wink!) that I didn't know about when we made the date, and back it up until Sunday. Which I don't think that would be a big deal.
So I don't know....
The thing about the Curator, I just like the vibe that we have going. We were flirty on the phone last night, and he's so much closer. Like I said the other day, I'm not looking to do a really long distance thing. Where the Curator lives in regards to me, is perfect. About a half an hours drive away.
Yesterday wasn't a very good day for me. Finding out about my aunt, and some other things that went on, I was pretty down. The Chad knew something was up, and he didn't pry, but he tried to cheer me up. He is a sweet guy. We were on our way back from going to the ambulatory surgery center, and he found a roll of masking tape in the glove box. Well, as I'm driving down the road, he starts taping me up. Literally. I'm trying to drive, while also trying to keep him from going to crazy with the tape.
It didn't work. He had me laughing so hard I had tears running down my face. Then when we got to the loading dock, he found some orange "do not cross" tape somewhere. And with that, he tried to wrap me up to the truck.
Hence, more tears.
He sent me an email last night, I'm making a template for his Myspace profile, and he left me a really nice note with the email. It amazes me that a year ago, I couldn't hardly stand him.
Funny how time can change things....