Winter Chill...
500th entry!
(2007-03-26, 11:37 p.m.)
I'm not sure what happened with the template. I have that damn stuff on the side above my calvin pics, and it wasn't there before.
So....
Sunday night, I called the Personal Trainer, he had left me a message that he wanted to talk to me Saturday. Through a series of fortunate events, we didn't connect until Sunday night. Oh my gosh.
It was all about him, and all the stuff he does, and has done. And how great he is. I had questioned him the other night, on Messenger, about someone that was on his Myspace page. That night he told me that it was a girl he was going out with, but not anymore, they broke up 5 weeks ago.
Okay, fine, not a big deal. Sunday night, he tells me that they weren't even together, they just went out a couple of time. Then the story changed to he slept with her a couple of times and that was the extent of what happened between them.
Right.
Me, being the nosy bitch, went to her page, and found some comments that he left her. "Know this, I see our future together..." "You are in my soul..." cheesy crap like that.
Now, maybe I'm just reading into it, but I would think that by leaving comments like that, she was more than just a fuck. But again, that is the cynical bitch in me coming out.
Frankly, I don't want someone who is so full of themself, and someone who lies. Sure, you could call me hypocritical, I lied to him to get out of our date on Saturday. That was one, and the story won't change.
And a couple of times when I was able to say something, he was very short, like I was insinuating that he was stupid. He asked the cats names, and I had said that Marcus was named after Marcus Aurelius, the Roman Emperor. Literally, his response was, "yeah, I know who that is...I'm not stupid." Never said you were, but you sure are turning into an asshole.
Which I don't want or need.
He asked me last night before we said goodbye, if I would call him tonight. Being the nice person, I said yes, but I was only on the phone with him for 5 minutes. I told him I had a really shitty day, and I wasn't in the mood to be Chatty Cathy. He told me I could unload on him, and I'm thinking...haha..no you really don't want to know why I had a bad day.
Last week, the Curator and I had agreed to talk tonight, to firm up plans for Saturday. Yeah, I called when I was at work, and of course got no answer. Granted, I don't pick up calls that say "Private". So I left a nice message to get a hold of me whenever.
Will it ever happen? Who knows, let's just say I'm not holding my breath.
The only good thing about today, I got to see Eric this morning. He came in to get some stuff, and I said, "Look" and showed him the new tattoo. His response was, "Cool! Look." as he pretended to undo his pants. So I responded in kind, "Cool!"
If he only knew...
I slept really good last night, and the crude has finally decided to "take off eh?" Still a little bit of coughing today, but not to bad. Oh...and this is my 500th entry. I never thought I'd stick with this for this long. Go me! I have something fun and special planned for later in the week, so get your thinking caps on!
Time for a little tattoo TLC and then to bed!