Winter Chill...
A busy week comes to a close
(2007-03-30, 11:32 p.m.)
Last night, we had a case come in...person was merging onto the highway and hit the back end of a semi. There were thoughts that this person wasn't going to make it from the ER to the OR. Luckily, person did, but has alot of rehab in the future. That's what my PSA was about.

Here a random fact about me...when eating peanuts, or any kind of nut for that matter, I have to eat the whole ones first. I will paw through a jar to make sure all the whole nuts are eaten first, before tackling the half nuts.
I know, that really sounds wrong....

I talked with Jill today about the new girl. She's not there to replace anyone, although Jill would love to find someone to replace Mike. Her biggest concern is not having someone there who can work in the backroom. She doesn't think she's up to the task of moving tile, unloading trucks, that sort of thing. I can do it, but it is a pain in the ass. We need our own little cabana type boy. Which I mentioned that to her. Not a real cabana boy, but maybe getting a high school boy to come in after school and keep up with the backroom. She said that was a possibility.
The Chad had his camera at work today, and I had him take a pic of the tattoo. I was hoping he would have sent it to me, but no such luck. Ha...I'll make mom take some pics tomorrow.
I'm such a slacker too. I know I told you to get your thinking caps on, I had something cool planned for later in the week. I see that's come and gone, so I'll do it next week. Besides, I found out more info during the week to use!
My house is a disaster area. I really wish I could stay home tomorrow and do some serious cleaning. Talked to Chris tonight, he's still looking for a job, and he's coming home next weekend for Easter. Which will be nice. Then I'm going down there the following weekend. Unless he doesn't have the net set up, then I might have to think about it!
Time to go hit the iTunes store!!