Winter Chill...
The bathroom is picked!
(2007-03-31, 4:12 p.m.)
The bathroom choices have been completed. We ended up going to Home Depot and Menards, but found what we liked at Lowes. So tomorrow we are going back to buy everyting. I'm pooped. When we were at Menards, we were looking at plants, and I found some zebra grass! I'm very excited about that. We ended up spending 25 dollars on bulbs/grasses and we split them up. We picked up some Glad bulbs, and they are the pretty green color. The should blend well with my other Glad bulbs I have coming from Guy's daughter! When we got back to home, mom showed me some other bulbs she picked up at Meijers. Aren't they divine!!! I also picked up something called a Cardinal Climber. It's a red flowering vine. Beautiful. Now I can't wait to get outside and get my hands dirty! I'm going to dig up one of my butterfly bushes and give it to mom. With having three in my garden, they could literally take over. In fact, one is so big, it has. Last year it almost reached the top of the side of the house.
Anyway...back to the bathroom stuff. Everything in there is going to be white, tub, sink that kind of thing. Her fixtures are going to be brushed nickel. I found a really beautiful oil rubbed bronze set at Menards, but it was way more than what she wanted to pay. And I convinced her to get a bigger shower head. I'm telling you. Some of the hotels I've stayed in lately have had the bigger, rain fall type shower head. Freaking awesome. I would love to change mine out to one of those. And the knobs for the cabinets. A very cool brushed nickel wavey pattern. Now the last thing I have to pick out is the paint. Which is my FAVORITE part of re-decorating! I picked up a buttload of samples, and I'm going to look them over tonight, to weed some of them out.
After Menardos, we hit Gypsies. I was hoping they would have some oil in for me. No such luck. But I did get a new incense. It's absolutely divine also! And I needed to pick up a stone for a friend.
So now I'm at home, debated on if I want to go out tonight. I probably will. No point sitting at home. I told mom I was getting tired of doing that. And of doing everything alone. It would be nice to find a good guy who isn't so stuck on himself, or will do what he says he's going to do. But that's neither here nor there, because if he does exist...well, you fill in the blank.
Time for a little rest before getting ready! Later peeps!